Does Tinder notify users of screenshots?

Does Tinder notify users of screenshots?

The widespread use of Snapchat has accustomed most of the social media users to the concept of screenshot notification. If you are a Tinder user, there have probably been multiple occasions when you wanted to take a screenshot of something on the app.

Maybe you had a conversation with a match that was too funny not to be saved – after all, on the off chance that you marry, that conversation will be a great relic to show your future grandchildren, right?

Tinder message screen (1)

Or maybe you’ve had a creepy conversation that you want to share with a friend to get a confirmation or second opinion on your interpretation.

It could also be something as simple as trying to decide how to swipe someone you’re not sure about and want a friend’s advice on their profile.

Regardless of the reason, you may have hesitated to take a screenshot of any part of an interaction on Tinder, worrying that they might ruin your chances with the person you’re capturing if they see you doing it.

The good news on this front, however, is that Tinder doesn’t notify anyone when you take a screenshot, unlike apps like Snapchat (and Instagram, in one case). You can capture anything on the app and save it, and no one will know. You can take a screenshot on almost any device, like your Lenovo, HP, Dell, Windows or Mac computer, or on your Google Pixel, iPhone or Galaxy S10 mobile device.

Now, it’s important to remember that you should be careful how you use this power.

You should never expose someone’s personal information without their permission, and just because Tinder doesn’t notify them doesn’t mean they can’t find out another way if you post about them online or share their messages or profile with a large group. If you want to post a funny or creepy conversation on social media, do the polite thing and censor the person’s personal information out of the picture.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.