Google Chrome Tricks: Leave no trace of your history

Google Chrome Tricks: Leave no trace of your history

The more time you spend in Google Chrome, the better she will know you, she may know your tastes better than your mother. I’m not kidding, the algorithm is so developed in taking advantage of your preferences that it is sometimes scary. This is why it is FUNDAMENTAL to know how to delete Chrome’s croology on the fly !!!!

The fact of spending hours in front of the browser looking for things, watching videos, listening to music and leafing through pages of a thousand and one different topics means that more and more data is collected on your tastes. And there are probably things you’ve seen that too you don’t want others to see . If you think about it, a look at Google Chrome history can give us a very personal insight into ourselves. A right or wrong image.

Also, you may have seen things that you don’t want others to see. If you stop to think about it, the simple act of opening Google Chrome history exposes you in every way.

There are endless ways to preserve your privacy. If you want to see pages of sensitive / personal content , you can open a private window instead of a new window. This way, your browsing will not be reflected in the history.

Another widely used option is that of clear history and all types of data before exiting Google Chrome. In this article we will show you several ways to do this efficiently.

Clear Chrome history manually

Imagine you have visited certain pages or that you have made Google Chrome searches based on what. You may have forgotten to log in from private browsing or you simply haven’t considered it. The thing is, before you get out of Google Chrome do you want erase your track .

Suppose you’ve visited certain pages or searched in Google Chrome. It’s possible that you forgot to log in via private browsing or you simply didn’t want to log in that way. The easiest way is to manually delete the history.

1. Let’s go to the button Other by Google Chrome.

2. Click on History> History .

3. Then come on Clear browsing data .

Note that while it refers to the history, in addition to the chronology includes i cookies and the cache memory . Come on, there will be no evidence on your computer of what you saw.

The ideal thing about this system is that you can pick and choose to delete what you want. you can choose which part to delete since when or which one to delete (one or more connections, the cache…).

Clear the history every time we start or exit the browser

There is a method to do this automatically with the help of a Google Chrome extension or plugin.

After installation and configuration, this extension will delete your previous visits every time you open the Google Chrome browser. In particular, it allows you to clear your browsing history, download history, cookies and other data, cache, saved passwords and form data. Of course, you can check and uncheck each option.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.