How to delete a retweet on Twitter

How to delete a retweet on Twitter

Did you accidentally retweet someone’s tweet on Twitter? If so, it only takes a few clicks to delete that retweet. Here’s how to do it on Twitter on desktop and mobile.

When you delete a retweet, Twitter only removes the retweeted tweet from your profile. The original tweet (the one you retweeted) remains intact.

Delete a Twitter retweet on your desktop

To remove a retweet on your Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer, first open a web browser on your computer and log into the Twitter site.

In the left sidebar of Twitter, click on the “Profile” option.

On the profile page, find the retweet you want to delete. Then, at the bottom of that retweet, click on the “Cancel retweet” option.

In the menu that opens, click “Cancel Retweet”.

Select "Cancel Retweet" from the menu.

And this is all. Twitter removed the selected retweet from your profile page.

Did you know that you can block someone’s retweets but still see their tweets?

Delete a retweet on Twitter on mobile

To remove a retweet on your iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, open the Twitter app on your phone. In the top left corner of the app, tap your profile icon.

From the expanded menu, select “Profile”.

On the profile page, find the retweet you want to delete. At the bottom of that retweet, tap the “Cancel retweet” option.

Tap "Cancel retweet" at the bottom of a retweet.

In the menu that opens at the bottom of the phone screen, tap “Undo Retweet”.

Your selected retweet is now removed from your profile page. Are you ready.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.