How to delete or unpublish a Facebook page

How to delete or unpublish a Facebook page

Ready to close your side gig or delete your company’s Facebook page? It’s easy to delete the Facebook page website, Facebook mobile app, or Facebook Business Manager website.

You can also unpublish your page if you want to make it invisible to other users until you’re ready to repost it.

Here’s everything you need to know about deleting or unpublishing a Facebook page.

How to delete a Facebook page

When you delete a Facebook page, it will remain visible to the public during the 14 day deletion period. If you want it to be invisible to the public, you’ll need to unpublish it before deleting it.

On the Facebook site:

1. Go to the Facebook website and log into your account.

2. From the Facebook home page, click Pages in the left sidebar menu.

Facebook home page, sidebar menu

3. In Pages you manage , click on the page you want to delete. If a pop-up asks you to connect your page to WhatsApp, quit it.

Facebook Pages menu

4. In the left sidebar menu, scroll down and select Settings at the bottom of the list.

Facebook page settings on the left

5. In the card General on the Settings page, scroll to the bottom and select Remove page .

General tab page settings

6. Click on the blue hyperlink Delete [nome della pagina] and in the popup click Delete page.

Delete pop-up page

7. Another pop-up will appear informing you that your page has “entered deletion mode” and that you can cancel the deletion within 14 days. Do click up OK .

8. To reactivate your page within the 14-day window, click the tab General at the top of the menu Page settings . A banner will appear at the top of the tab General informing you that your page is set to be deleted: click Cancel elimination and press Confirmation in the pop-up.

Cancel the cancellation of the banner page

On the Facebook Business Manager website:

1. Go to the Facebook Business Manager website and log into your account.

2. In the sidebar menu on the left, click Settings towards the end of the list.

3. On the Settings page, click Other business settings .

Other business settings

4. In Account click on Pages .

page screen

5. Click on the page you want to delete and select “Remove” in the upper right corner.

Page overview screen

6. Facebook will tell you that you have 14 days to cancel the unsubscribe process. If you want to continue deleting the page, click Delete page .

7. After 14 days you will be asked to confirm that you want to delete your Facebook page. During this time, you can go back to Page options > Delete page and select Confirmation to interrupt the page deletion . If you want your Facebook page to be invisible for 14 days, please follow the instructions below to unsubscribe.

On the Facebook mobile app:

1. Open the Facebook app on your Android or iOS device.

2. Tap the three horizontal lines icon in the bottom right corner and select Pages from the menu.

3. In Managed pages click the page you want to delete.

4. Tap the icon Settings a gear shape in the upper right corner.

5. Touch General at the top of the page Settings and scroll down to the section Remove page .

6. Tap the blue hyperlink Delete [nome della tua pagina] and in the popup select Delete page .

7. The next screen will notify you that your page has “entered deletion mode” and that you can cancel the deletion within 14 days. Touch OK .

8. To reactivate your page within the 14-day window, return to the tab General of the menu Settings . Scroll down until you see a banner informing you that your page is set to be deleted: Tap Undo delete and press Confirmation on the next screen.

How to unsubscribe from a Facebook page

Instead of completely deleting your page, you can make it invisible to other Facebook users until you are ready to publish it.

On the Facebook site:

1. Go to the Facebook website and log into your account.

2. From the Facebook home page, click Pages in the left sidebar menu.

Facebook home page, sidebar menu

3. In Pages you manage , click on the page you want to delete. If a pop-up asks you to connect your page to WhatsApp, quit it.

Facebook Pages menu

4. In the left sidebar menu, scroll down and select Settings at the bottom of the list.

Facebook page settings on the left

5. In the card General on the Settings page, click Visibility of the page up.

General page settings menu

6. Click the circle button next to Page not published and press Save Changes .

Unpublish Page Section

7. In page Unpublish? pop-up, select a reason for unsubscribing and press After you .

reason for the pop-up cancellation

8. Then, click on an option in Di what do you need to complete your Page? and click Cancel publication .

On the Facebook Business Manager website:

1. Go to the Facebook Business Manager website and log into your account.

2. In the sidebar menu on the left, click Settings towards the end of the list.

3. On the Settings page, click Other business settings .

Other business settings

4. In Account click on Pages .

page screen

5. Click the page you want to delete and click View page in the upper right corner.

Page overview

6. On your page, click Settings on the right side of the menu bar at the top of the page, between Edit page information And Guide . Do not click on the gear-shaped settings icon in the top right corner as this will bring you back to corporate settings.

7. In the card General click on Visibility of the page located at the top of the list.

General tab settings tab

8. Click the circle button next to Page not published and press Save Changes .

Unpublish page screen

9. In page Unpublish? pop-up, select a reason for unsubscribing and press After you .

10. Then, click on an option in Di what do you need to complete your Page? and click Cancel publication .

On the Facebook mobile app:

1. Open the Facebook app on your Android or iOS device.

2. Tap the three horizontal lines icon in the bottom right corner and select Pages from the menu.

3. Tap the page you want to unsubscribe.

4. Awards the icon Settings a gear shape in the upper right corner of the screen.

5. Tap the tab General and scroll down to the section Visibility from the page .

6. To select Cancel publication in Page visibility . A blue check mark will appear and your page should now be invisible to the public.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.